You are hereOfficial Signers

Official Signers

Richard Cizik, President, New Evangelical Partnership
David Gushee, Chair, New Evangelical Partnership
Steven D. Martin, Executive Director, New Evangelical Partnership

Rev. Johnny Acevedo
Open Door Fellowship of East Harlem

Dr. Art Allen
School of Christian Studies, Howard Payne University

Randall Balmer
Professor of American Religious History at Barnard College, Columbia University

John Becker
Partnership Coordinator, Africa Inland Mission International

Wilton H. Bunch, MD, Ph.D.
Professor of Ethics, Samford University

Lee C. Camp, Ph.D.
Assoc. Professor, Theology & Ethics, Hazelip School of Theology, Lipscomb University

John Carlson
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies, Arizona State University

Shaun Casey
Professor of Christian Ethics, Wesley Theological Seminary, Washington, DC.

Dr. Phil Christopher
Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church of Abilene

Roy Craft, Director
Martin Luther King Jr., International Chapel, Morehouse College, Atlanta, GA

Dr. R. Alan Culpepper
Dean, McAfee School of Theology, Mercer University

Sharyn Dowd
Pastor for Spiritual Formation and Mission Engagement, First Baptist Church, Decatur, GA

Serge Duss
Visiting Fellow, Institute for Public Service & Policy Development, Washington, DC

Rev. Leonard R. Ezell
Pastor, Northwest Baptist Church, Ardmore, Oklahoma

Dr. Ann Farley-Parker
Professor of Ethics and Philosophy, Dallas Christian College

Timothy W. Floyd
Professor of Law, Mercer University Walter F. George School of Law

Richard L. Gathro, Ed.D.
Dean, Nyack College-D.C.

Abby Griggs
Staff person, Not For Sale Campaign
Student, McAfee School of Theology

Amy Laura Hall
Associate Professor, Duke University

Lisa Sharon Harper
Co-founder and Executive Director, New York Faith and Justice

The Rev. Peter G. Heltzel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology, New York Theological Seminary

The Rev. Mitchell C. Hescox
President/CEO, Evangelical Environmental Network

Jeph Holloway
Professor of Theology and Ethics, East Texas Baptist University, Marshall, Texas

Adam Hoyt
Community Services, Friends of Refugees, Inc

George Hunsinger
Princeton Theological Seminary

Dr. Joel C. Hunter
Senior Pastor, Northland - A Church Distributed

Dr. Bill Ireland

Rev. Dr. Cheryl Bridges Johns
Professor of Christian Formation & Discipleship, Pentecostal Theological Seminary

Charles Foster Johnson
Interim Pastor, First Baptist Church, Brownwood, Texas
Pastor, Bread Community, Fort Worth, Texas

Rev. Richard Killmer
Executive Director, National Religious Campaign Against Torture

Bill J. Leonard
Dean and Professor of Church History, The Divinity School, Wake Forest University

Dr. Rick Love
President, Peace Catalyst International

Ben Lowe
Activist and author, Green Revolution

Jo Anne Lyon
Chair, World Hope International Board of Directors

Ronald P. Mahurin
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the College, Houghton College

Paul N. Markham
Adjunct Professor of Philosophical Theology, Asbury Theological Seminary

Richard McCallum
UK academic and church leader

Brian McLaren

Larry McSwain
Associate Dean for Doctor of Ministry Studies, Professor of Leadership, McAfee School of Theology

Jonathan Merritt
Author and activist

Stephen Charles Mott
Retired, New England Annual Conference, United Methodist Church

Richard J. Mouw
President and Professor of Christian Philosophy, Fuller Theological Seminary

Stephanie Nash
Pastor, Education and Outreach, Second Baptist Church, Lubbock, TX

Elizabeth Newman
Professor of Theology and Ethics, BTSR, Richmond, VA

Matthew Norman
Missiologist/Personnel Selection Manager, CBF Global Missions

David Olive
President, Bluefield College

Rev. Dr. Roger A. Paynter
Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church, Austin, TX

Julie Pennington-Russell
Pastor, First Baptist Church, Decatur, GA

Christiana Z. Peppard
Scholar in Residence, Cathedral of St. John the Divine, New York City

Adam Phillips
Chair, Micah Challenge USA

Rev. Mark Pollard
National Campaign for Renewal and Justice

David Ramos
Founder and Facilitator, Latino Leadership Circle

Autumn Alcott Ridenour
Ph.D. Student, Theological Ethics, Boston College

Rev. Samuel Rodriguez
President, National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference
Hispanic National Association of Evangelicals

Andrew Ryskamp
Co-Director, Christian Reformed World Relief Committee

Rev. Gabriel A. Salguero
Pastor, The Lamb's Church
Director, Hispanic Leadership Program, Princeton Theological Seminary

Dr. Andrew D. Saperstein
Pastor, Co-ed Small Groups/International Ministries, Vineyard Columbus

Guy Sayles
Pastor, First Baptist Church, Asheville, NC

Ronald J. Sider
President, Evangelicals for Social Action

Rev. Robert E. Slater, D.Min.
Pastor, First Presbyterian Church of Port Townsend, Washington

Dr. Helene Slessarev-Jamir
Mildred M. Hutchinson Professor of Urban Ministries, Claremont School of Theology

Glen Stassen
Lewis B. Smedes Professor of Christian Ethics, Fuller Seminary, Pasadena, CA

Dr. Joe E. Trull

Peter Vander Meulen
Office of Social Justice, Christian Reformed Church in North America

Dr. Brett Younger
Associate Professor of Preaching, McAfee School of Theology, Atlanta

Jim Wallis
President and CEO, Sojourners

Sondra E. Wheeler
Carr Professor of Christian Ethics, Wesley Theological Seminary, Washington. DC

Tyler Wigg-Stevenson
Director, Two Futures Project

Rev. Natalie Wigg-Stevenson
Ph.D. Candidate, Vanderbilt University
Fellow, Program in Theology and Practice, Vanderbilt University

Nicholas Wolterstorff
Noah Porter Professor Emeritus of Philosophical Theology, Yale University
Senior Fellow, Institute for Advanced Studies in Culture, University of Virginia

Institutional affiliation for identification purposes only.

New Evangelical Manifesto

Sign up for updates

Our Mission:

The New Evangelical Partnership for the Common Good exists to advance human well-being as an expression of our love for Jesus Christ, which is itself a grateful response to his love for us and for a good but suffering world.

Subscribe to Uncommon Voices for the Common Good

Signing up for "Uncommon Voices," our blog on faith & culture, is free. Add your voice to ideas that confront the most powerful challenges we face today!

Enter your email address:

Follow Us

Follow NewEvangelical on Twitter